By fpena944
Changed the oil on the Cayman this past weekend and went to reset the indicator but unfortunately my Durametric is telling me the task is complete yet the service reminder pops up each time I turn on my car.

I reached out to Durametric and they're working on troubleshooting it with me but we still haven't found a solution yet.

Anyone else encounter this? I've used this thing successfully on my 996 and Cayenne without issues. But this is my first time using it on the 981. It is supported as it's one of the selections on the program but I'm not having any luck getting it to do this one task.
By SeanR
Only issue I've had with it was while working on the convertible top on a 996 C4. This reminds me I need to update mine as it's about 10 years out of date.
By N_Jay
fpena944 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 10:07 am Changed the oil on the Cayman this past weekend and went to reset the indicator but unfortunately my Durametric is telling me the task is complete yet the service reminder pops up each time I turn on my car.

I reached out to Durametric and they're working on troubleshooting it with me but we still haven't found a solution yet.

Anyone else encounter this? I've used this thing successfully on my 996 and Cayenne without issues. But this is my first time using it on the 981. It is supported as it's one of the selections on the program but I'm not having any luck getting it to do this one task.
Well, now I know who is helping me change the oil on the 987. ;)
By fpena944
SeanR wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 10:24 am Only issue I've had with it was while working on the convertible top on a 996 C4. This reminds me I need to update mine as it's about 10 years out of date.
I was far behind versions too and was hoping the update would fix the issue but no dice.
N_Jay wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 3:56 pm
Well, now I know who is helping me change the oil on the 987. ;)
Well it ain't working yet!